Fast Forward to February

Image from this site
Image from this site

I haven’t done a WordPress Daily Prompt for ages, but this one seems so apt this week: If you could fast forward to a specific date in the future, when would it be?

I have two, though I don’t know the exact date of either. With the Jam’s operation looming over us I just want to get through next Friday. The first day I’m looking forward to after that is the day we move from PICU to the main ward – that short journey is the first step towards going home, and it will mean he’s well enough not to need his own nurse 24/7. The other unknown date is the day we go home – the day we put these operations behind us and get on with the rest of our lives. The Evelina is a wonderful hospital, but I’ll be glad to leave. It’s likely to be several weeks away so, appropriately, we’ll be moving into spring; I can’t wait….

13 thoughts on “Fast Forward to February

What do you think?

