Dream Cream

It lives up to the name!
It lives up to the name!

Anyone who’s been following this blog for a while might have noticed that I haven’t mentioned my battle with hand eczema for some time. No news is good news in this case; it’s been under control, excepting the odd patch of dry skin. I’m still very careful about detergents and or the last few months I’ve been using this wonderful cream from Lush:

Unlike most moisturisers, this actually calms my skin and if I use it while any irritation is mild, it seems to stop the downward spiral. It’s a bit more expensive than creams such as Nivea or E45, but a lot cheaper (and more effective) than some premium brands.

What do you think?

