Wooly Wednesday: Americana

madison.jpg
‘Madison’ top

This is my latest project for myself – a sleeveless summer top in a pretty speckled yarn. The pattern is surprisingly easy (just one row in sixteen that requires counting) and the elongated stitches means it grows quickly too. I just hope I can remember how to pick up stitches when I get to the armhole edging!

Americana is a cotton/acrylic blend (from Sirdar) so it’s quite light (and washable). I’m using Virginia (shade 203) which combines white with beige, blue and purple. It’s the palest one in the range and very pretty, but I’m half regretting not picking Dixie or Mexicali. I might have to knit something else…

One thought on “Wooly Wednesday: Americana

What do you think?

