Baby Blanket

Pretty needles!
Pretty needles!

In a moment of masochistic madness, I signed up to mark GCSE papers for one of the exam boards this summer. The papers arrived last week and I have 300+ to mark before the deadline in the last week of June. On the same day, the supplies for my new project arrived. Beautiful pale yellow cotton yarn and the circular needles I’ve been keen to try after realising they can be used for flat knitting too. I’m making a baby blanket for a very good friend so this deadline is less imminent and rather less definite! Of course, the knitting is much more enjoyable than the marking…

How many papers could (should) I have marked instead of doing this?
How many papers could (should) I have marked instead of doing this?
One thought on “Baby Blanket

What do you think?

