Literary Lighthouses

pdjames
P D James – The Lighthouse
Virginia Woolf - To The Lighthouse
Virginia Woolf – To The Lighthouse

I probably won’t post on our next book group meeting, as the book is Alison Moore’s The Lighthouse (which I’ve already posted on here) and because I still ‘owe’ a post on the last meeting. However, I thought I’d share our ambitious ‘wider reading’ list – it’s not based on genre, theme or author, just title, which should provoke some interesting comparisons…

Perhaps my teacher friends could use this idea for A-level coursework essays, if coursework, A-levels, or English essays last that long!

winterson
Jeanette Winterson – Lighthousekeeping

One thought on “Literary Lighthouses

What do you think?

