Meta-procrastination (or blogging about not blogging)

Xmasday.jpg

I’ve finally cleared (or abandoned) the tasks on my Christmas and moving to-do lists; my blog to-do list is longer than ever. As the semi-colon implies, there is almost certainly a connection between the two statements. Mentally I have half-formed posts about moving house, the latest books I’ve read, Christmas presents and a spa day with DH. I even have photos and clever title puns for some of them. I don’t seem to be getting very far with any of them so this post is a ‘lite’ alternative to a New Year’s Resolution. Now I’ve mentioned the topics, I’ll have to write the posts – hopefully. Watch this space…

4 thoughts on “Meta-procrastination (or blogging about not blogging)

  1. Watching…

    I have a list of blog ideas too.

    I never seem to get around to them. I just end up writing whatever moves me on a particular day. I’m trying to be more disciplined.

    I’d love to see a list of your blog title ideas 🙂

    1. I have one about the Jam’s condition called ‘Half not a hole’ that I haven’t been brave enough to finish or publish yet and my next book one will be ‘The [Jane] Eyre Affair’ (two different books involved). I’m still working on a pun about moving being “Seoul-destroying” for reasons that will become clear…

What do you think?

