Thank you…and please

International Superstardom

Thank you: for reading my blog. I have had just over a thousand views in just under six weeks and I now have thirty followers. A quick look at my stats page shows that not all of the views are from places where DH has been for work! It’s exciting to know that there are people all over the world who are interested in what I have to say. I hope that you continue to enjoy my ramblings (and cake pictures).

LHM

Please: could you spare thirty second to click on two links? Galaxy (the chocolate company) are donating money to six wonderful children’s charities and all you have to do is click here and then click on the charity you’d like them to support. One of the six (Little Hearts Matter) help families of children with single ventricle heart conditions, like the Jam. They were a great help to us in the months after the diagnosis and we will no doubt turn to them again at some point in the future.

Thanks again xxx

4 thoughts on “Thank you…and please

  1. Just voted for Little Hearts Matter. Thank you for posting this and sharing your inspirational story via your blog. I am in the process of dealing with a high risk pregnancy, so even though my baby isn’t here yet, I am inspired and encouraged when I read stories such as yours about people overcoming challenges. And I love “Learning that we don’t have to be perfect to be happy”… I too believe that happiness and gratitude can be found in the midst of struggle. I found this post by searching for “charity” as I am undertaking a personal project in charitable giving right now. See http://missmarzipan.com/2012/10/20/cupcake-for-charity-aka-an-exercise-in-gratitude-giving/ if interested and feel free to drop by with suggestions for charities to support. I am open to suggestions 🙂 All the best to you and your son 🙂

    1. Thank you for your kind words and for the vote. I’ve had a quick look at the post on the link and I think what you’re doing is a wonderful way to make something positive out of a very difficult situation. I intend to pop back for a proper look when I have a little more time; until then I’ll keep for fingers crossed for you and Cupcake. x

What do you think?

