Breadmaking – a warning

Although all my baking posts so far have been about various forms of cake, I also make a lot of bread. Admittedly, I usually do this in my breadmaker. I love my breadmaker, even though my carbohydrate intake has at least doubled since I got it! All you have to do is put the ingredients into the pan, in the right order, and set the timer; waking up to the smell of fresh bread is lovely. However, it is not foolproof, as I proved last night with this effort:

Flat (fat?) bread

I’m pretty sure it’s half the usual height because I only added half the required amount of sugar. It actually tasted okay but there is a lesson here – don’t bake tired…

What do you think?

